About Singapore Taoist Federation

Taoist Federation was founded on 1990, Formed by our local priest and devotee, to the sole organisation for our Taoist follower in Singapore. It was applied on June 1989 to the ROS and was approved on Feb 1990. On 11 Mar the same year, a meeting was scheduled to official announce the establishment of the Taoist Federation (Singapore) followed by the appointment ceremony.  Master Tan Kok Hean was appointed as the chairman and the committee members were appointed from the representative of the various temples.


Since 2002, Mr. Tan Thiam Lye BBM, had taken over as the chairman. With the massive support from devotees and the public both locally, overseas and the hard work of our committee members. While promoting Taoism internationally through exchanges program, we also work closely with various organisations including government agencies to serve the community and benefitting all mankind.


In the same year, our magazine titled, “《狮城道教》, (Taoism in Singapore journal)” was published to create a channel for public to understand and deepen their knowledge towards Taoism and to create a young foundation for Taoist culture. We believed it will be blossom like a flower and create fruitful results.

Our aims:

关于新加坡道教总会

新加坡道教总会

新加坡道教总会成立于1990年,为我国一些道教界知名人士及道教信徒共同发起组织,成为新加坡唯一全国性的道教团体。1989年6月向社团注册官申请注册,1990年2月注册批准。同年3月11日,在裕廊东通淮庙的临时会所宣布正式成立“新加坡道教总会”并举行第一届理事会就职典礼,陈国显成为创会会长,理事会成员是由宫庙会员推选组织而成。

自2002年至今,陈添来会长开始接下领导棒子,得到广大善信的关爱和社会各界的积极支持,加上历届理事会同仁的不懈努力,会务蒸蒸日上。在宣弘道教,配合政府落实宗教和谐准则,服务社区,造福人群,促进国际间的道教文化交流等方面都做了大两的工作。

并于乙酉年编辑、出版 《狮城道教》 季刊,旨在为国人能从文化的层面、理论的高度进一步了解和认识道教打开一个窗口。它的面世,填补了我国道教界的一个空白,为道教文化的园地增添了一株幼苗。我们相信,这株幼苗在众人培植下必定能茁壮成长,为弘杨道教文化绽开花朵,缔造累累硕果!

本会宗旨

  • 促进主办或资助教育文化,社会及其他活动。以提高公众人士对道教的认识。
  • 提倡资助或从事有关道教文化及传统的研究。
  • 主办、参与或协助社区与福利服务。
  • 从事一切其他符合或利于促进上述宗旨,或其中一项宗旨的活动。